Otto – 5 Year Old – Male


  • Adoption Fee: $200
  • Gender: Male
  • Current Age: Approx. 5 Years Old
  • Good with kids:  Unsure
  • Good with dogs: Otto continues to be fearful of other dogs and will actively avoid them. No aggression has been seen.
  • Good with cats: Unsure, testing soon.
  • Vaccinations:  Yes
  • Neuter/Spay:  Yes

BIO:  My name is Otto and they think I’m about 5 years old.  My foster mom tells me I am a very big boy, although I don’t know that I believe her.. I like to come up on my foster families lap but only if their feet are still on the floor.  I like to be petted, lots and lots of pets. I smile when I am happy and especially when I am the center of your attention. I know how to sit, shake and lay down. I have graduated from sleeping in the kennel to my very own pillow.

I am walking with a halti leash very well now.  I am potty trained and very food motivated.  I go to the door when I need out but I’m not thrilled with cold temperatures. My foster mom lets me free roam be when they leave and I’m a very good boy while the humans are gone. I aim to please but sometimes I try too hard.   I love kids and my foster brother dog.  I haven’t been around cats so I don’t know how I feel about them.  I have a few manners to still learn but I am working very very hard so that very soon I can find my very own furever family and home. 



If you’d like to adopt Otto, you can visit our Adopt page where you can find information on our adoption policies, and fill out an application.