• Status: Adoption Pending
  • Adoption Fee: $250
  • Gender: Female
  • Current Age: Approx. 2 -3 Years Old
  • Good with kids:  prefers 10 and above
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with cats: No
  • Vaccinations:  Current
  • Neuter/Spay:  Yes

BIO:  Hello my name is Dijour but my foster mom calls me Dee. I am estimated to be 2-3 years old. I’m a spayed female who is looking for my FOREVER home. I’m a sweet girl who needs someone who is very active I have lots of energy to burn, what can I say I like to have fun!

Here are a few things you should know about me. I have worked my way out leash and/or my collar aggression, and now know how to heal while walking. I started obedience classes. I love to play with other dogs. I need some extra groceries as I’m a little thin. I really don’t care for people getting close to my food dish as I don’t like to share it. I love water and in fact I will jump right into your tub. I love kids but prefer them older because I have such high energy and I may knock a little one over on accident. I surely don’t like cats…they look like they might be fun to chase down.

I know lots of commands like…sit, down, place, heal, leave it, and give kinda depending on which toy we are talking about. I like to chew on things like good bones otherwise I might find something of yours that looks tasty. Don’t get me wrong though I will crawl right into your lap and take a good snooze and soak up all that good loving you have to give me.

If you’d like to adopt Dijour, you can visit our Adopt page where you can find information on our adoption policies, and fill out an application.