Fred

  • Status: Available for Adoption
  • Adoption Fee: $250
  • Gender: Male
  • Current Age: 2 Years Old
  • Good with kids:  Good with kids over 9
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with cats: Unknown
  • Vaccinations:  Current
  • Neuter/Spay:  Yes

Bio

Hi, my name is Fred and I am very sweet and friendly and good with both dogs and people.  I do like to chase birds and rabbits, as a result a home with cats may not be a good fit for me as my prey drive seems quite strong.   I am good with children but will need some training because I am very exuberant and could knock them down.   I am a very social/gregarious boy and I've yet to meet someone I don't like.  Also, so far I show no aggression toward other dogs of various breeds.

I would be good with kids over 9, however I would not recommend that anyone other than a teenager/adult walk me as I am very strong.   I pull a bit on the leash at first, then I settle down and will walk quite nicely.    I would be good as a companion animal with children younger than 9 within some reasonable guidelines (I will try to steal their food if they have any and no way they should try to walk me).    I really like toys and will play and amuse myself for quite a while.  I have a very fair amount of energy but I am pretty low-maintenance when I get restless, you can even let me out in the yard and I'll run wind sprints to work it out.   During the day, I pretty much sleep on the couch most of the day. 

Getting fed 3-4 times a day seems to agree with me too.  Whoever give me a home should probably continue to do multiple feedings during the course of a day though.  I wolf down food in fairly record speed (2 cups of kibble in less than a minute but I am not food aggressive. 

I am a very fast learner and will make someone a wonderful pet!  Fill out the adoption form below and adopt me today as I am looking for my fur-ever home!


If you’d like to adopt Fred, you can visit our Adopt page where you can find information on our adoption policies, and fill out an application.