Sara Lee

 

  • Status: Available for Adoption
  • Adoption Fee: $250
  • Gender: Female
  • Current Age: 1 1/2 Years Old
  • Good with kids:  Ages 11 and Up
  • Good with dogs: Unknown
  • Good with cats: Unknown
  • Vaccinations:  Yes
  • Neuter/Spay:  Yes

BIO:  Dear Potential Owner. My name is Sara Lee (or Sadie, which I like better). I am a strong and hearty 1 1/2 yr old Rottweiler who loves to play. I am housebroken and know sit, down and heel; but my hearing diminishes when my foster parents want me to come. They just don't know that I am on a mission to do something, like exploring every room in the house and looking for anything that they think I shouldn't have. I am leash trained and many times I'll carry the leash for you! No one will ever have to worry about intruders as I watch carefully for any strange looking humans. I also love quiet time with my fosters. At bedtime, I get lots of hugs and kisses and a good body rub. I sleep about ten hours because I play hard during the day. When i am awakened in the morning, I roll on my back and let my foster mom rub my belly...she seems to like that. They say I need more training - ok, I might look for food on the counter top once in awhile, but truly only during breakfast, lunch and dinner. I also have this need to see what is in the inside of stuffed animals, but hey, I am just curious. I have a young female Rotty at my foster home and we play together everyday. There is also another dog here that hasn't learned how to get along with newcomers, so I try to avoid her. I must weigh about 100 lbs. because I can move humans out of my way if I have to and I haven't had the chance to try that on children.

If you are looking for a big girl to give you an adventure filled with love, I am the one you need.


If you’d like to adopt Sara Lee, you can visit our Adopt page where you can find information on our adoption policies, and fill out an application.