• Status: Adopted
  • Gender: Male
  • Current Age: Approx. 2 Years Old
  • Good with kids:  Yes
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with cats: No
  • Vaccinations:  Current
  • Neuter/Spay:  Yes

Hello!  My name is Wasabi  and EVERYONE says I am a wonderful dog which makes me wonder why I haven't found a home of my own yet.  I am a big boy, around 120 lbs, but I am down from 132 lbs when I first got to my new foster home. 

Okay enough about that.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE to snuggle on a couch with my people!  I do love walks and playing too, but there is nothing as special as sitting with a 2 legged and receiving lots of love!  I used to be an outside dog which I did not like at all.  I get nervous and feel like I am being abandoned when people leave me outside alone for a long period of time. 

At the dog park, I like to play with most male dogs (the ones who are fixed) and of course the females. :)  I play with a bunch of friends, including a 50 lb lab/border collie mix.  She is a girl and one of my best-est friends. 

I will say I do not like cats. I would do best in a home that doesn't have those 4 legged balls of terror. 

My foster home has taken me to the vet a few times, specifically to make sure my knees are okay.  The vet told her I was kept in a kennel or a dog house for most of my growth cycles, preventing my knees from developing properly.  I can't remember those days.  I prefer to think about now and the amazing new home I will have.  My foster home does give me a joint supplement, but I want you to know that even though I can be a little clumsy because of my knees, they don't keep me down at all.  I don't show any pain when I am playing and am quite happy to ignore them all together. 

Oh, and I LOVE to listen. I greet everyone with little hops and lots of booty-wagging!  I am the biggest sweetheart you could ever ask for! I would love for you to put in an application for me if you think I am perfect for you!  I can't wait to meet you!