MidAmerica Rottweiler Rescue (MARR) was founded in March 1999. This rescue organization was formed because we saw a need for a rescue network in Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Wisconsin. While some of these states have strong and successful rescue groups, there are gaps in area coverage and some states have no rescues at all. MARR is supported solely through charitable donations and the fundraising efforts of its members and is a nonprofit corporation, recognized as a public charity with federal nonprofit 501(c)(3) status. All donations are tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowable by federal income tax code. We are always looking for Rottweiler enthusiasts of all experience levels who are interested in breed and a desire to help. There is something for everyone to do!

MARR receives dogs from private shelters, Humane Societies, animal control facilities, and other organizations where a dog was abandoned. In most cases we adopt from the shelters as a “last resort” adopter, giving the shelter maximum time to adopt the dog through their system. Our organization rarely accepts dogs into foster care from private individuals.

We require an online adoption application be completed before a dog can be adopted. Potential adopters are required to provide a veterinarian reference as well as a personal reference, and allow a home visit. We prefer that the home have a fenced yard. In the event we determine the home to be a healthy and loving environment, a Rottweiler is matched with the adopter’s lifestyle and family. An Adoption Contract that protects the dog for life is part of the adoption process.

MARR Board of Directors

president@adoptarott.org
President – Kay Word

vicepresident@adoptarott.org
Vice President – Jay Pratte

secretary@adoptarott.org
Secretary – Laura Livingston

treasurer@adoptarott.org
Treasurer – Brian Hayes

adoptions@adoptarott.org
Adoptions Team
Kristen Preston
Julie Schneider

intake@adoptarott.org
Intake Team
Lisa McKinney
Connie Handt

foster@adoptarott.org
Foster Team
Michelle Stark
Cody Flatt
Kelly Ann Trout
Kaitlyn Kingery

technical@adoptarott.org
Technical Team
Melanie Meister
Donna Jones

info@adoptarott.org
Social Media and Communications Team
Denise Delgado
Heather Oleari
Jasmine Konyek
Trinity Reichart

volunteers@adoptarott.org
Volunteer Coordinator
Ashly Gilland

Transport
Barb Krimminger
Assistant
Dan Meier

Temporary 30-Day Freeze on Intakes: Due to the influx of rotties recently brought into MARR with medical issues requiring treatment and surgery, MARR is placing a temporary freeze on intake processing, effective 5/4/22.