• Adoption Fee: $250
  • Gender: Male
  • Current Age: 3 Years Old
  • Good with kids:  Yes
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with cats: Yes
  • Vaccinations:  Yes
  • Neuter/Spay:  Yes

BIO: Hi!   My name is Bane.

I’m 3 years old.  But don’t let the age fool you.  I’m energetic, love to play fetch, walk and run.

Life wasn’t always as good as it is now with my Foster family, I used to wonder if I was going to eat again, or have a chance to play.  

But these people came and got me from the bad place where I’d been pretty much forgotten and we began driving.  I was soooo scared.

But there was Love, food, water and snacks.  And…..  I met new friends.  2 other girl Rotties, a Boy boxer and his tiny sister boxer.  I really love her, she plays with me a lot.  

I had to learn about the older 3 and my roll since I really hadn’t been taught too many manors, but I’ve learned and I keep learning more everyday.   I learned what a toy was, what a chew bone was and how to play gently.   I learned that going for walks or playing fetch makes me sleepy.  I do walk pretty good on a leash, I do get excited and pull sometimes cause new smells and sites along with furry squirrels are intriguing.  

I had a bit of food aggression when I first got here, but I’m getting better.  I do prefer to eat by myself for now as I’m still a bit scared that food won’t be available, cause you know this just seems too good to be true, but I’ll get over this in time.

I know how to sit, laydown, sometimes shake (I have to be in the mood) and I know my name when called cause you always come to see what’s going on when people call your name.

I sleep in a crate during the day when the people are gone cause I get curious, I don’t tear things up, that’s just wrong, but my Foster people say that my picking up stuff that isn’t mine isn’t allowed.  Himmmm  who knew?

I like to be with my people, hate it when they go into the next room without me.   I sleep in a large bed with one of the Foster people.

They tell me I’ll have no problem finding a forever home cause I’m just sweet and gentle and a marmaduke of Rotties.  Not sure what a maramaduke is, but my Foster mom says it all the time.

I get along with other people and older kids.  I haven’t met a cat yet, so I’m not sure how I’d react to one of them.   I do like kids, but like my Foster mom says, I’m a marmaduke and I may knock them over or take their food out their hands.   I’m trying real hard to be good cause I really want a good forever home with people I can love.

If you’d like to adopt Bane, you can visit our Adopt page where you can find information on our adoption policies, and fill out an application.