• Adoption Fee: $200
  • Gender: Male
  • Current Age: Approx. 5 Years Old
  • Good with kids:  Older kids, yes.
  • Good with dogs: Better with playful females, will need slow introduction.
  • Good with cats: No, based on reaction to small wildlife.
  • Vaccinations:  Current
  • Neuter/Spay:  Yes

BIO:  Hello everyone!!  My name is Baron.  I have been with my friends at MARR for a VERY long time.  One day about two years ago, my family took me to a boarding kennel… I liked it and I had fun playing with toys and running around in the exercise yard!  But…they never came back to get me.  I don’t know why, I tried to be a very good boy for them.  So the kind people at the boarding kennel contacted MARR for help.  MARR brought me to my first foster home with a man who worked very hard with me- he helped me learn manners and how to be a REALLY good boy.  I was a little scared of him, because men are scary to me, but he was very kind and so I learned to trust him.  He had a girl dog friend there that I loved to play with too!  But there was a boy dog friend there who didn’t like me too much.  Eventually, I got adopted…I thought that was going to be my forever home!!  But it wasn’t.  My MARR friends found me a really awesome place to stay where they took really good care of me and made me feel like part of their family!  I was there for a really long time.  It was a great place, but it was a kennel….not a home.  Then one of MARR’s foster homes had room for me so now I get to hang out with my foster family and chill on the couch with them!!  I love it. 

My new foster mom noticed that I am REALLY nervous about men… they make me feel insecure and scared.  I do have a few man friends though- they have taken time to let me get to know them and build some trust with them.  I WANT to like men- I want to LOVE everybody!!  My foster mom will tell you that I am the biggest lap couch potato baby EVER and I just want to be with my people!  I’m trying to get braver about men, my foster mom is helping me do that by slowly introducing me to some men that are very patient and slow with me.  I am used to older kids, my foster sisters here are ages 11 through 18.  I love to cuddle with them!   

I am a good boy in the house- I am potty trained, and don’t jump on people, I only chew on my toys.  Sometimes if there is something yummy on the counter, I try to sneak a peek (or a lick) because…well I’m tall and it’s easy to do.  But my foster family has been telling me that is not okay to do, so I’m getting better at it.  I can sit, down, shake, and kennel.  I don’t bark much.  I am kennel trained but I really would rather just be out with my people.  I might bark if you kennel me and I can hear you in the other room…  I just get lonely!  I love walks and car rides…sometimes I get excited and pull on the leash when we walk, but foster mom has been training me to walk nicely, I’m getting better!

I like dog friends if they are playful and laid back!  Especially girl dogs…. I like them better than boy dogs.  I do have a boy dog friend here at my foster home, he’s an old grouchy guy but he doesn’t bother me and I don’t bother him.  If you want to give me my forever home, I just need to have a long and slow intro to new dogs.  My foster mom can tell you how to do that!!  My foster mom doesn’t think I will do well with cats because I REALLY like to chase squirrels and bunnies…they just run so fast and it is so much fun!! 

I am neutered, and up to date on all of my vaccinations.  Right now my foster mom says I weigh about 115 lbs.  I love treats and I will take them ever so gently from you! 

I really love my foster family, but I am still waiting patiently for my forever home… a home who can take the time to build a bond with me…and keep me safe and let me get to know any men in my life… and maybe has a fun girl dog to play with!  Can you be my forever friend??

If you’d like to adopt Baron, you can visit our Adopt page where you can find information on our adoption policies, and fill out an application.