• Adoption Fee: $250
  • Gender: Female
  • Current Age: 3 Years Old
  • Good with kids:  Unknown
  • Good with dogs: Yes, initially dominant but becomes very playful.
  • Good with cats: Unknown
  • Vaccinations:  Yes
  • Neuter/Spay:  Yes

BIO: Hi all!! I’m Karma!  I’m about 3 yrs old.  I LOVE people- all people.  I love other dogs too (once I’ve had a chance to meet them properly).  I really like to play and get belly rubs.  I’m pretty high energy, but still like to cuddle and sit on laps too.  I’m not real fond of my crate, but I’m getting better with it.  I am REALLY smart, and am very food motivated.  I’m pretty small and only weigh about 50 lbs right now.  I’m spayed and up to date on vaccinations.  My biggest hang up right now is that I don’t like to share my food or treats.  I don’t mind sharing toys- just don’t like people or critters taking my yum-yums. I don’t seem to care too much about cats, but I’m not around them too much. I know sit, stay, wait, and “ok”.  We’re working on down and shake.  Karma would do best in a home with an active family and another dog (about the same size or larger).  She needs to be fed separately (treats as well).  But that’s her only issue.  Kids need to be old enough to understand that they must leave her alone with food or treats.  She will need work on potty training, but does pretty well in her crate.

If you’d like to adopt Karma, you can visit our Adopt page where you can find information on our adoption policies, and fill out an application.