• Adoption Fee: $250
  • Gender: Male
  • Current Age: Approximately 2 Years Old
  • Good with kids: Yes
  • Good with dogs: Yes
  • Good with cats: Yes
  • Current vaccinations:  No
  • Spay/Neuter:  Yes

BIO: Oh hey there!  My name is Watson and I love cheese!!  Oh and I also love smelly things like CLEAN HAIR…oh my gosh I love clean people!  I also like dirty people but clean people are my favorite!! Ohhhhh and I love squeaky toys and did I already say I love cheese?  I really love cheese. I also love going for car rides and walks. But my foster mom says I’m a big chicken because sometimes things scare me!!  My foster mom says I’m “insecure”…. I don’t know what that means but I hope it means something with cheese. Sometimes things make me nervous… like cars driving by or noises, or sometimes….men.  I can’t tell you the stories of my past, but those big guys really really scare me. I try really hard to be brave, and sometimes, if the men are patient with me and have yummy treats, then I feel better about them.  And if a man did that every day and was really patient with me… I think I could learn to trust them. I don’t want to bite them or growl at them, I just don’t want to go close to them. I get scared of new people too, but I like the ladies, so it doesn’t take me very long to warm up to them, and kids, too!!  I REALLY like my foster mom’s kids…. They are so fun and they know all my favorite games!! The little human and I play tug of war a lot and she likes it when I pull her off the couch! Mom says I’m really really good at giving the toys back when she asks. I like to do that because then Mom will throw it again for me!  I know some tricks too! I can sit, down, shake…. I LOVE that trick… and I kennel and give. Mom taught me how to Wait and Eat, too. Mom says sometimes I can pull on the leash when I get worried, but she’s been teaching me how to walk without pulling and I’m trying really hard, she says I’m doing great. Oh and the little human taught me how to crawl, too!  I’m really good in the house, I don’t chew things. And I am really well potty trained. I do like to climb on and over the couch though…it’s just SO fun… but my foster mom is teaching me not to do that. I’m good in my kennel, too! I have several foster dog brothers and a foster dog sister. It took me awhile to feel comfortable around them, but my foster mom gave me a lot of time to meet them through gates, fences, and kennels, and so now we hang out together.  I’m a big guy! I weight about 100lbs, and I’m part Rottweiler and part Swiss Mountain Dog. My foster mom and everyone I meet says I’m HANDSOME. I like that almost as much as I like cheese! I will be 3 years old in May. She says I’m a really really good boy, but I need to learn to be braver. She takes me on walks and takes me in the car and introduces me to new people…from far away right now, but I feel like I could learn to be braver! I really do like people! They just scare me at first.

So I know I’m not perfect.  I know that to some people, I might seem like a lot of work.  But I promise you that if you give me a chance and some patience, I will even share my cheese with you.   

Thank you. XOXO

If you’d like to adopt Watson, you can visit our Adopt page where you can find information on our adoption policies, and fill out an application.